Language & linguistics news from around the world • Updated daily • Relevant stories, selected by humans (not computers)

Share this site!

News Item

  • Apr 23, 2012
  • 05:28 PM

Odisha Government not interested in Sambalpuri Language

Prafull Sharma / OrissaDiary
At present there are demands for inclusion of 38 more languages in the Eighth Schedule to the Constitution of India. These are Sambalpuri, Chhattisgarhi, Rajasthani, Bhojpuri, Nagpuri, Pahari (Himachali), Angika, Banjara, Bazika, Bhoti, Bhutia, Bundelkhandi Dhatki, Garhwali (Pahari), Gondi, Gujjari ,Ho, Kachhi, Kamtapuri, Karbi...

Add comment

Will not be published or shared

Note: Comments will appear on the site only after they are approved.